Association Hurbanity

 

Association Hurbanity is a non-profit association, governed by its statutes and by the Swiss Civil Code. It is politically neutral and independent.

The objective of the association is :

  • To act in the development sector, integrating solidarity housing and territorial planning in development actions ;
  • To increase the dialogue between professionals in the housing, development and human rights sectors, in order to promote an equitable economy and human rights through integrated housing projects ;
  • To support vulnerable populations, who have no or limited access to decent housing finance ;
  • To carry out all necessary actions to achieve the other objectives of the association.

Generate, through dignified and sustainable housing projects, processes of change at the local scale, improving communities’ quality of life significantly.

The primary function of the Association Hurbanity, headquartered in Switzerland, is to create synergies between various actors and communities. While acting for the right to land, the association facilitates the implementation of mechanisms that make obtaining land possible, in order to develop solidary housing projects; based on participative construction and project management methods.
The technical knowledge of professionals and national experts combined with critical local knowledge are vital factors in developing projects while taking into account the particularities of each case.
Meanwhile, Hurbanity BIC SA, headquartered in Colombia, works for the right to dignified housing. It manages construction processes and social actions which ensure the sustainability of projects, and strengthen community transformation processes

To this end, Hurbanity offers three service options. We play a different role in each, and the individual concrete goals and objectives are well defined:

The first offer is a strategic community accompaniment by the association

Hurbanity will learn and recognize the complexity of each collective and community process as we initiate change. The first step is analyzing the needs of the region. Obtaining a comprehension of the legal requirements associated with the land transfer to the community is fundamental in this phase. Then, we ensure that the role of the people is requisite in the consolidation process, securing the community as a critical player in the project. As a result, they will be an active participant in each of its phases.

Thus, the fundamental objective of this offer is the appropriation of the project by the different actors.

For the second offer, Hurbanity’s role is that of a real estate developer

This offer is associated with the construction process, as well as the sales and allocation of housing for a population in a vulnerable economic or social situation. Here, Hurbanity’s role is that of a real estate developer. Using the tools of real estate development and the mutual aid cooperative housing model, we seek to generate a sustainable real estate project through a multidimensional perspective. In short, we guarantee access to dignified housing through financial schemes based on the solidarity of the economy.

The third offer consists in accompanying the different productive projects

During this phase, Hurbanity acts as a developer of local entrepreneurial initiatives that allow residents to pay for their housing and generate income to live with dignity with their families. This is how housing projects become sustainable in the medium and long term.

The aim of this offer is to promote the financial stability of all participants involved in the project.

Would you like to support the association?

Free donation:
A free donation allows our association to finance the activities that are most in need: a community accompaniment project that does not have sufficient funds from donors, projects in Switzerland to raise awareness and inform the public, ensure the functioning of our organization in a sustainable way. It is this type of donation that allows us the most flexibility in fulfilling our mission.

Membership fee:
To become a member of our association, which gives you the right to vote in the general assembly, you can pay an annual fee of 60 CHF. You can also become a benefactor member, which allows you to support the association symbolically, without having the right to vote at the general assembly. The membership fee counts for one calendar year and is not tax-deductible.

It is possible to combine several donations in one payment: simply indicate several reasons.
Example: Membership 60 CHF + free donation
.

Association Hurbanity is an independent, non-profit swiss association and is recognized as a public utility.
Your donation is, therefore, tax-deductible.
You will receive a certificate for the donation(s) made during the fiscal period at the beginning of the following year.

You can donate directly to our bank account: 

 


Association Hurbanity

Genève, Suisse

PostFinance SA
Cuenta n°15-398978-7
IBAN: CH05 0900 0000 1539 8978 7
BIC: POFICHBEXXX

 

Current status (PDF)

L’association Hurbanity

 

Association Hurbanity est une association sans buts lucratifs, régie par ses statuts et le Code civil suisse.  Elle est politiquement neutre et confessionnellement indépendante.

Les objectifs de l’association sont les suivants :

  • Agir dans le secteur du développement, en intégrant l’habitat solidaire et l’aménagement du territoire dans ses actions ;
  • Accroître le dialogue entre les professionnels du secteur de l’habitat, du développement et des droits de l’homme, afin de promouvoir une économie équitable et les droits de l’homme par le biais de projets d’habitat intégraux;
  • Venir en aide aux populations vulnérables, qui n’ont pas ou difficilement accès au financement d’un logement décent.
  • Mener toutes les actions permettant d’atteindre les autres buts de l’association.

Générer des processus de changement à l’échelle locale,
grâce à des projets de logements dignes et durables,
afin d’améliorer considérablement la qualité de vie des communautés.

La fonction principale de l’Association Hurbanity, dont le siège est en Suisse, est de créer des synergies entre les différents acteurs et les communautés.
En agissant pour le droit à la terre, l’association facilite la mise en œuvre de mécanismes qui rendent possible l’obtention de terrains afin d’y mener à bien des projets de logements solidaires, developpés selon des méthodes de construction et de gestion de projet participatives.
Les connaissances techniques des professionnels et des experts nationaux, combinées aux connaissances locales, sont des facteurs essentiels pour le développement des projets, tout en tenant compte des particularités de chaque cas.

En parallèle, Hurbanity BIC SA, dont le siège est en Colombie, travaille pour le droit au logement digne; sa fonction est de gérer les étapes de construction et les actions sociales qui permettent d’assurer la durabilité des projets ainsi que de renforcer les processus de transformation communautaire.

Dans ce but, Hurbanity propose trois types d’offres associées à ses projets de logement digne et durable.

La première offre consiste en
un accompagnement stratégique communautaire par l’association

Hurbanity, en tant qu’initiateur de transformation positive du territoire, identifie et reconnaît la complexité des processus collectifs et communautaires dans chaque territoire, avec les autorités locales et les communautés. D’abord, en analysant les besoins du territoire – l’obtention d’un concept juridique associé à la cession du terrain est fondamentale dans cette phase. Ensuite, en garantissant que le rôle de la communauté soit central dans le processus de consolidation du projet, afin qu’elle se convertisse en un acteur actif dans chacune de ses phases.

L’objectif fondamental de cette offre est l’appropriation du projet par les différents acteurs.

La seconde offre est celui de développeur immobilier

Dans cette offre, Hurbanity assure le processus de construction du projet, des ventes et de l’attribution des logements destinés à une population en situation économique ou sociale vulnérable. En utilisant les outils de la promotion immobilière et de l’auto-construction par l’entraide, son but est de générer un projet immobilier durable à travers une perspective multidimensionnelle.

Afin d’y parvenir, l’objectif est de garantir l’accès à un logement digne, à travers un schéma financier basé sur l’économie solidaire.

La troisième offre consiste à
accompagner
différents projets productifs

Hurbanity exerce au cours de cette phase un rôle de développeur d’initiatives d’entrepreneuriat local qui permettent aux habitants de payer leur logement et de générer des revenus pour vivre dignement avec leurs familles. C’est ainsi que les projets d’habitat deviennent durables à moyen et long terme.

Le but de cette offre est de promouvoir la stabilité financière de tous les acteurs qui font partie prenante du projet.

Vous souhaitez soutenir l'association ?

Don libre:
Un don libre permet à notre association de financer les activités qui en ont le plus besoin: un projet d’accompagnement de communauté qui n’a pas suffisamment de fonds provenant de bailleurs, des projets en Suisse de sensibilisation et information du public, assurer le fonctionnement de notre organisation de façon durable. C’est ce type de don qui nous permet la plus grande flexibilité pour remplir notre mission.

Cotisation:
Pour devenir membre de notre association, ce qui vous donne un droit de vote en assemblée générale, vous pouvez payer une cotisation annuelle de 60 CHF. Vous pouvez aussi devenir membre bienfaiteur, qui vous permet de soutenir symboliquement l’association, sans pour autant bénéficier du droit de vote lors de l’assemblée générale. La cotisation compte pour une année civile, et n’est pas déductible des impôts.

Il est possible de combiner plusieurs dons en un seul versement:
il vous suffit d’indiquer plusieurs motifs.
Exemple: Cotisation 60 CHF + don libre.

Association suisse sans but lucratif et indépendante:
Association Hurbanity est reconnue d’utilité publique.
Votre don est de ce fait déductible de vos impôts.
Vous recevrez une attestation pour le(s) don(s) effectué(s)
durant la période fiscale en début de l’année suivante.

Vous pouvez faire un don
directement sur notre compte postal:

 

 
Association Hurbanity

Genève, Suisse

PostFinance SA
Cuenta n°15-398978-7
IBAN: CH05 0900 0000 1539 8978 7
BIC: POFICHBEXXX

 

Statuts actuels (PDF)