Hurbanity, the concept

Hurbanity offers an original concept based on flexibility. It adapts to different socio-political and cultural contexts of every construction sites, always conserving hurbanity’s line of sight: to promote social diversity by facilitating access to dignified housing and by offering support for entrepreneurship.
1. Designing the project
Hurbanity completes a comprehensive diagnosis of the local housing market and designs a project based on the results. The objective is always to produce quality homes that meet market expectations, while optimizing construction costs to the maximum.
2. Identifying low-income families (Economically Vulnerable People – EVP)
Hurbanity selects EVP families that have shown interest in the project based on socioeconomic criteria, evaluation of their current housing situation, and their interest in developing an entrepreneurial project within the new community.
3. Identifying the land
With the help of its local partners, Hurbanity seeks out and identifies the most favorable land for the project: land that has infrastructure which connects it to the nearest economics centers and that is located in an attractive area for families with more economic resources.
4. Identifying families with greater resources (Economically Privileged People – EPP)
As with any housing project, Hurbanity promotes its project commercially in order to attract EPP families to join the project, through advertising and promotional events.
5. Selling the homes to the identified families
Hurbanity sells the homes to interested families through a standard contract, which specifies the conditions of sale, but also the challenges in regards to the creation of the community, and an anti-property-speculation clause.
6. Designing the community spaces and reviewing the business proposals
Hurbanity organizes participatory workshops with residents in order to co-define the community spaces and the businesses to be established within the community. This facilitates the development of healthy community dynamics.
7. Building the houses and community spaces
Hurbanity manages the construction of the project with local partners by organizing the design and coordinating labor and construction. Hurbanity also recommends that future residents participate in the construction of future housing.
8. Accompanying economically disadvantaged families (EVP) in entrepreneurial projects
Hurbanity supports families that want to develop small businesses, in agreement with the proposals of the community. To achieve this, personalized professional trainings will be made available.
9. Defining the expectations for community life
Hurbanity, with its local partners, accompanies residents as they work together, through roundtable discussions, to articulate expectations for the daily life of the community. The promotion of community activities can stimulate a common culture.
10. Supporting community activities
Once the community is established, Hurbanity organizes a follow-up process of at least 2 years to ensure the effective functioning of the businesses and services of entrepreneurs, the financial stability
of the most economically vulnerable families, and the success of the community to live together.
1. Designing the project
Hurbanity completes a comprehensive diagnosis of the local housing market and designs a project based on the results. The objective is always to produce quality homes that meet market expectations, while optimizing construction costs to the maximum.
3. Identifying the land
With the help of its local partners, Hurbanity seeks out and identifies the most favorable land for the project: land that has infrastructure which connects it to the nearest economics centers and that is located in an attractive area for families with more economic resources.
5. Selling the homes to the identified families
Hurbanity sells the homes to interested families through a standard contract, which specifies the conditions of sale, but also the challenges in regards to the creation of the community, and an anti-property-speculation clause.
7. Building the houses and community spaces
Hurbanity manages the construction of the project with local partners by organizing the design and coordinating labor and construction. Hurbanity also recommends that future residents participate in the construction of future housing.
2. Identifying low-income families (Economically Vulnerable People – EVP)
Hurbanity selects EVP families that have shown interest in the project based on socioeconomic criteria, evaluation of their current housing situation, and their interest in developing an entrepreneurial project within the new community.
4. Identifying families with greater resources (Economically Privileged People – EPP)
As with any housing project, Hurbanity promotes its project commercially in order to attract EPP families to join the project, through advertising and promotional events.
6. Designing the community spaces and reviewing the business proposals
Hurbanity organizes participatory workshops with residents in order to co-define the community spaces and the businesses to be established within the community. This facilitates the development of healthy community dynamics.
8. Accompanying economically disadvantaged families (EVP) in entrepreneurial projects
Hurbanity supports families that want to develop small businesses, in agreement with the proposals of the community. To achieve this, personalized professional trainings will be made available.
9. Defining the expectations for community life
Hurbanity, with its local partners, accompanies residents as they work together, through roundtable discussions, to articulate expectations for the daily life of the community. The promotion of community activities can stimulate a common culture.
10. Supporting community activities
Once the community is established, Hurbanity organizes a follow-up process of at least 2 years to ensure the effective functioning of the businesses and services of entrepreneurs, the financial stability
of the most economically vulnerable families, and the success of the community to live together.

A SUSTAINABLE ECONOMIC MODEL

Hurbanity developed a lasting economic model based on the reinvestment of profits from the housing project to support families in a vulnerable economic situation, but also through fundraising to finance the establishment of the community and support local entrepreneurship.

A CROSS-SECTIONAL APPROACH FOR A GLOBAL IMPACT

During a 4-year cycle, Hurbanity designs and constructs homes and community spaces, simultaneously accompanying the development of the community and the establishment of local businesses and services.

Design and build housing

Hurbanity uses the traditional tools of the market economy in order to generate profits and then fully reinvest them with a social objective: to facilitate access to property for EVP families in areas that offer sociospatial diversity.

Facilitating the establishment of socially stable and economically sustainable communities.

Hurbanity uses fundraising as a complement to its economic model to finance the establishment of communities and local services and also to facilitate access to entrepreneurship opportunities for interested families.

CHANGE LIVES WITH HURBANITY

The choice to live within a Hurbanity community is the choice to feel good at home, to live in a welcoming environment that values relationships and a sense of security through knowing your neighbors. It is also a long-term commitment to a more just economy based on social diversity.

Get in touch with us, and get involved.

To join a Hurbanity community is choosing to take advantage to improve his everyday’s life. It’s living in a dignified house, benefiting from a model that builds and strengthens the social relations of the community, by benefiting of vocational training and of the opportunity to develop his own business activity to improve his everyday’s conditions of life and the one of his family.
But you can also get involved in Hurbanity helping with her financial development.

Sentier des saules, 1205 Genève, Suisse

carrera 5 #26a -47, Bogotá, Colombie

Tél.: +41 78 613.99.56

Fields marked with an * are mandatory.

Hurbanity, le concept

Hurbanity propose un concept original basé sur la flexibilité. Cette souplesse permet de s’adapter aux differents contextes politico-socioculturels de chaque lieu de construction, toujours en conservant la ligne directrice d’Hurbanity: agir pour la mixité sociale et générer de nouvelles opportunités de vie pour tous les habitants du projet.

1. Concevoir & calibrer le projet
Hurbanity réalise un diagnostic précis du marché immobilier local et conçoit le projet en fonction des conclusions. L’objectif étant toujours de produire des logements de qualité qui répondent aux attentes du marché tout en contenant au maximum les coûts de construction.

2. Identifier les familles à faible revenu (Economically Vulnerable People)
Hurbanity sélectionne les familles EVP ayant manifesté un intérêt pour le projet sur la base de critères économiques, de l’évaluation de leur logement actuel ainsi que de leur intérêt à développer un projet entrepreneurial au sein de la nouvelle communauté. répondent aux attentes du marché tout en contenant au maximum les coûts de construction.

3. Identifier le terrain pour construire
Avec l’aide de ses partenaires locaux, Hurbanity recherche et identifie des terrains les plus propices à la réalisation du projet envisagé : terrains viabilisés, connectés aux centres économiques proches, dans des zones attractives pour les familles aisées.

4. Identifier les familles aisées (Economically Privileged People)
Comme pour tout projet immobilier, Hurbanity réalise la promotion commerciale de son projet afin d’encourager les familles EPP à venir s’y installer, via la publicité, ou à des événements de présentation publique.

5. Vendre les logements aux familles identifiées
Hurbanity vend les logements aux familles intéressées via un cadre contractuel standard, mentionnant notamment les conditions de vente, les enjeux relatifs à la création de la communauté et assorti d’une clause anti-spéculation immobilière.

6. Concevoir les lieux de vie et les services
Hurbanity met en place des ateliers participatifs avec les habitants afin de coproduire les espaces communs et les services à implanter pour la collectivité. Cette démarche permet de renforcer, tous ensemble, la dynamique de la communauté.

7. Construire les logements et les espaces de vie
Hurbanity pilote la construction du projet avec les partenaires locaux pour le suivi de chantier, la gestion de la main d’œuvre et le bâti. La possibilité pour les futurs habitants de participer à la construction est vivement encouragée.

8. Accompagner les familles moins favorisées (EVP) vers l’entrepreneuriat
Hurbanity aide les familles EVP à choisir les services qu’elles souhaitent développer au sein de la communauté. Des formations professionnelles personnalisées sont ainsi proposées par les partenaires locaux d’Hurbanity.

9. Définir les règles de vie de la communauté
Hurbanity, avec ses partenaires locaux, accompagne les habitants afin qu’ils organisent ensemble, via des délibérations participatives, la vie quotidienne de la communauté. La mise en place de nombreuses activités culturelles permet de consolider le tissu social par le développement d’une culture partagée.

10. Accompagner les activités de la communauté
Une fois la communauté établie, Hurbanity met en place un processus de suivi des entrepreneurs pendant au moins deux ans pour assurer le bon fonctionnement des commerces et services, assurer la stabilité financière des familles les plus vulnérables économiquement et veiller au succès du vivre ensemble au sein de la communauté.

1. Concevoir & calibrer le projet
Hurbanity réalise un diagnostic précis du marché immobilier local et conçoit le projet en fonction des conclusions. L’objectif étant toujours de produire des logements de qualité qui répondent aux attentes du marché tout en contenant au maximum les coûts de construction.

3. Identifier le terrain pour construire
Avec l’aide de ses partenaires locaux, Hurbanity recherche et identifie des terrains les plus propices à la réalisation du projet envisagé : terrains viabilisés, connectés aux centres économiques proches, dans des zones attractives pour les familles aisées.

5. Vendre les logements aux familles identifiées
Hurbanity vend les logements aux familles intéressées via un cadre contractuel standard, mentionnant notamment les conditions de vente, les enjeux relatifs à la création de la communauté et assorti d’une clause anti-spéculation immobilière.

7. Construire les logements et les espaces de vie
Hurbanity pilote la construction du projet avec les partenaires locaux pour le suivi de chantier, la gestion de la main d’œuvre et le bâti. La possibilité pour les futurs habitants de participer à la construction est vivement encouragée.

2. Identifier les familles à faible revenu (Economically Vulnerable People)
Hurbanity sélectionne les familles EVP ayant manifesté un intérêt pour le projet sur la base de critères économiques, de l’évaluation de leur logement actuel ainsi que de leur intérêt à développer un projet entrepreneurial au sein de la nouvelle communauté. répondent aux attentes du marché tout en contenant au maximum les coûts de construction.

4. Identifier les familles aisées (Economically Privileged People)
Comme pour tout projet immobilier, Hurbanity réalise la promotion commerciale de son projet afin d’encourager les familles EPP à venir s’y installer, via la publicité, ou à des événements de présentation publique.

6. Concevoir les lieux de vie et les services
Hurbanity met en place des ateliers participatifs avec les habitants afin de coproduire les espaces communs et les services à implanter pour la collectivité. Cette démarche permet de renforcer, tous ensemble, la dynamique de la communauté.

8. Accompagner les familles moins favorisées (EVP) vers l’entrepreneuriat
Hurbanity aide les familles EVP à choisir les services qu’elles souhaitent développer au sein de la communauté. Des formations professionnelles personnalisées sont ainsi proposées par les partenaires locaux d’Hurbanity.

9. Définir les règles de vie de la communauté
Hurbanity, avec ses partenaires locaux, accompagne les habitants afin qu’ils organisent ensemble, via des délibérations participatives, la vie quotidienne de la communauté. La mise en place de nombreuses activités culturelles permet de consolider le tissu social par le développement d’une culture partagée.

10. Accompagner les activités de la communauté
Une fois la communauté établie, Hurbanity met en place un processus de suivi des entrepreneurs pendant au moins deux ans pour assurer le bon fonctionnement des commerces et services, assurer la stabilité financière des familles les plus vulnérables économiquement et veiller au succès du vivre ensemble au sein de la communauté.

Un modèle économique pérenne

Hurbanity a mis en place un modèle économique durable reposant à la fois sur le réinvestissement des bénéfices liés à la promotion immobilière pour soutenir les familles EVP, et sur une part de fundraising pour le soutien à la communauté et l’accompagnement vers l’entrepreneuriat local.

Un accompagnement transversale pour un impact global

Pendant un cycle de quatre ans, Hurbanity conçoit et construit les logements ainsi que les aménagements de ces lieux de vie, tout en accompagnant la création de la communauté et la mise en place de commerces ou de services de proximité.

Concevoir et construire des logements

Hurbanity utilise les outils traditionnels de l’économie de marché afin de générer des bénéfices, de manière à les réinvestir entièrement dans un objectif social: faciliter l’accès à la propriété aux familles EVP dans un cadre offrant une meilleure mixité socio spatiale.

Accompagner la création de communautés

Hurbanity utilise le fundraising en complément de son modèle économique pour accompagner la création des communautés et des services de proximité, ainsi que l’accompagnement des familles qui le souhaitent vers l’entrepreneuriat.

Changer de vie avec Hurbanity

Choisir de vivre au sein d’une communauté Hurbanity, c’est choisir de se sentir bien chez soi, de vivre dans un cadre amical qui privilégie les échanges et la sécurité d’un voisinage que l’on connaît. C’est aussi s’engager avec bienveillance pour une économie plus solidaire en soutenant la mixité sociale.

Entrons en contact, impliquez-vous.

Rejoindre une communauté Hurbanity, c’est aussi saisir l’opportunité d’améliorer sa vie au quotidien. D’accéder à un logement digne au sein d’un voisinage bienveillant, tout en ayant l’opportunité de recevoir une formation professionnelle dans le but de développer une activité entrepreneuriale propre capable d’améliorer durablement ses conditions de vie et celles de sa famille. Mais il y a aussi d’autre manière de s’impliquer auprès d’Hurbanity en participant financièrement à son développement.

Sentier des saules, 1205 Genève, Suisse

carrera 5 #26a -47, Bogotá, Colombie

Tél.: +41 78 613.99.56

Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.